• Mrs. Lewis
     
     Maureen Lewis
     English
     Email: mlewis@asd5.org
     Phone: 360 538-2040
     
     

     

    Freshman ELA Lord of the Flies Reading Schedule Tri 2

    Monday Nov. 25

    Tuesday Nov. 26

    Wednesday Nov. 27

    Thursday Nov. 28

    Friday Nov. 29

    Check out book from Library

    Vocabulary Ch. 1

    Ch. 1 pages 7 - 17

    Happy Thanksgiving

    Have a great day off!

    Monday Dec. 2

    Tuesday Dec. 3

    Wednesday Dec. 4

    Thursday Dec. 5

    Friday Dec. 6

    Ch. 1 Notes

    Read pages 18 - 31

    Ch. 1 Summary and Comprehension Check

    Character Chart 1

    Ch. 2 Notes and Vocab

    Read pages 32 - 42

    Read pages 42 - 47

    Ch. 2 Summary and Comprehension Check

    Ch. 3 Notes and Vocab

    Read pages 48 - 57

    Monday Dec. 9

    Tuesday Dec. 10

    Wednesday Dec. 11

    Thursday Dec. 12

    Friday Dec. 13

    Ch. 3 Summary and Comprehension Check

    Ch. 4 Notes and Vocab

    Read pages 58 - 68.

    Read pages 68 - 75

    Ch. 4 Summary and Comprehension Check

    Character Chart 2

    Plot Chart

    Ch. 5 Notes and Vocab

    Read pages 76 - 85

    Monday Dec. 16

    Tuesday Dec. 17

    Wednesday Dec. 18

    Thursday Dec. 19

    Friday Dec. 20

    Read pages 86 - 94.

    Ch. 5 Summary and Comprehension Check

    4 Square Discussion and Writing Activity. Who should be the chief? How do you define an effective leader? What qualities do effective leaders have? What evidence do you have for your leader choice?

    Ch. 6 Notes and Vocab

    Read pages 95 - 104

    Read pages 105 - 108

    Ch. 6 Summary and Comprehension Check

    Ch. 7 Notes

    Read 109 - 123

    Happy Vacation

    Happy Vacation

    Happy Vacation

    Happy Vacation

    Happy Vacation

     

    See you January 6th, 2020!

    You will find audio for Lord of the Flies on youtube