• Boys Basketball Team
    1982 AA State Champions

    Aberdeen's 1982 state basketball championship team was the first team to earn induction into the school's Hall of Fame. Coached by Randy Hancock, assisted by Brad Fuhrer and Robbie Longborg, the Bobcats went 25-2 that season. Throughout the season, the Bobcats showed a high level of skill, grit, and smarts that epitomized their play down the stretch run towards the championship.

    After capturing Black Hills League and Southwest Washington District championships, the Bobcats opened state with a gritty 59-53 overtime victory over Burlington-Edison. The Cats next avenged a regional loss by trouncing North Kitsap in the semifinals, 60-42. In the championship game, Aberdeen came from 11 points down to beat Shorecrest 61-55.

    Center Chuck Glovick was the tournament's Most Valuable Player while forward Brian Paul later earned all-state recognition.

    Other team members were Scott Busz, John Jacobson, Pat McMillan, Mike Snodgrass, Dennis Rattie, Alan Shank, Goran Sare, Rob Cotton, Steve Brennan, Bart Newman, and Dave Sivonen.