Aberdeen School Board

    The Aberdeen School District Board of Directors encourages community attendance at all Board meetings. Copies of the agenda for each meeting are available at the Superintendent's Office and posted online before meetings on the District home page at www.asd5.org. An opportunity to make comments is available to patrons at each meeting.

    Board meetings are held regularly on the first and third Tuesday of each month beginning at 5:00 p.m. Any changes in meeting dates, times or locations are publicized in the newspaper and on the school district web site. For more information about meetings call the Superintendent's Office at 538-2002 or write to the Aberdeen School Board, c/o the Aberdeen School District, 216 North G Street, Aberdeen WA 98520.

    Sandra Bielski, president,  was elected to the board in 1987 and holds Position No. 5.
    She was re-elected again in 2017 and her current term will end in 2021. Sandra and her husband own Fern Hill Cemetery.
    They are both very active with music boosters.   sbielski@asd5.org
    Jennifer Durney
    Jennifer Durney was appointed to the Board on June 20, 2017, to fill Position 1 through the November 2017 general election when she won election to the remainder of the term, which expires in 2019. She is a 1995 graduate of Aberdeen High School and her two children attend Aberdeen schools. She holds a bachelor's degree in Criminal Justice from Washington State University and is employed by Durney Insurance of Hoquiam where she is a licensed Property & Casualty Insurance agent managing day-to-day operations for the business.
    Erin Farrer  was appointed to Position No. 2 on the Board in October 2015 and was elected to the remainder of the term in 2017. She will be up for election in 2019 to complete the remainder of the term.
    She holds a degree in business management and administration from Brigham Young University. Mrs. Farrer and her husband, Dr. Ryan Farrer, have four children.  efarrer@asd5.org
     Jeff Nelson Jeff Nelson was elected to Position 3 on the Board in 2015 and is currently serving his first term.  He is the Director of the Environmental Health Department for Grays Harbor County. Mr. Nelson graduated magna cum laude from Washington State University with a bachelor of science degree in microbiology and a minor in chemistry.  He is a lifelong resident of Grays Harbor County and has a daughter who attends Stevens Elementary School.
    Dr. William Dyer
     Dr. William Dyer was elected to Position 4 on the Board of Directors in 2017.  His term will expire in 2021. He has been a music educator for 28 years and currently is the director of music for Grays Harbor College. Dr. Dyer and his wife Melinda have two children who attend Aberdeen schools.  wdyer@asd5.org